Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Edgbaston Old Church
February 2020

Sunday 2nd February 2020 08:00BCP service
10:30Morning PrayerPassages: Hebrews 2.14-18, Luke 2.22-40 Preacher: Charlie Butler
18:00Barts @ 6This informal service of worship begins with Pizza and Doughnuts at 6; the service itself begins at 6.30. Passage: Genesis 16 – "The God Who Sees" Preacher: John James
Monday 3rd February 2020 19:00Alpha in St Monica's Room
Wednesday 5th February 2020 10:30BCP Communion Service
Sunday 9th February 2020 08:00BCP service
10:30Service of Holy CommunionPassages: Isaiah 58.1-12, Matthew 5.13-20 Preacher: Saskia Barnden
18:00Barts @ 6This informal service of worship begins with Pizza and Doughnuts at 6; the service itself begins at 6.30. Passage: Genesis 17 – "Promises Sealed" Preacher: Charlie Butler
Monday 10th February 2020 19:00Alpha in St Monica's Room
Wednesday 12th February 2020 10:30BCP Communion Service
Sunday 16th February 2020 08:00BCP service
10:30Service of Holy CommunionPassages: Genesis 1.1 - 2.3, Matthew 6.25-34 Preacher: Charlie Butler
18:00Big Questions @ St Bart'sOur Big Questions evenings aim to be low pressure opportunities to explore the intellectual credibility of the Christian faith: food & drink, a presentation on a key question around Christianity, then plenty of time to discuss and ask questions. We start with refreshments at 6pm and get going with the talk and Q&A from 6.30.
Wednesday 19th February 2020 10:30BCP Communion Service
12:30Thanksgiving for the life of Mary Evans
Sunday 23rd February 2020 08:00BCP service
10:30Holy CommunionPassages: Exodus 24.12-18, Matthew 17.1-9  Preacher: Nick Tucker
18:00Barts @ 6This informal service of worship begins with Pizza and Doughnuts at 6; the service itself begins at 6.30. Passage: Genesis 18:1–15 – "No Laughing Matter" Preacher: Nick Tucker
Monday 24th February 2020 19:00Alpha in St Monica's Room
Tuesday 25th February 2020 12:00Funeral service for Anthony Bradley
19:30Homegroup
Wednesday 26th February 2020 10:30BCP Communion Service
11:30Thanksgiving service for the life of Rosemary Williams.
18:00Ash Wednesday Communion